Celebrity hair cuts

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Shay Mitchell (@shaymitchell) on

There’s arguably no bigger beauty commitment than a bob. Literally, even the mention of chopping off your locks has the ability to send shivers down the spine, and yet it’s the most tempting chop out there, and THE hairstyle of the moment. It’s the mane that you spend hours curating the perfect Pinterest mood board for, and there’s good reason too. It’s SUCH a diverse hairstyle: it can be classy, playful, cute, and sexy AF all in one. Well, we’re here to tip you over the edge of temptation and tell you now is the time to make the commitment. After all, it’s a new season, and nothing says hello to a chapter more than a new do. (Although, if you’re reading this and going through a breakup, consult your friends first as we’re in no way recommending a heartbreak haircut – it doesn’t fix anything!) But, with that said, here are ten more reasons to take the plunge and book that appointment…

But before you do…

We recently spoke to celebrity hairstylist Eduardo Bravo who has styled girl crush Emily Ratakowski and Victoria Secret’s model, Shamina Shaik. He confirmed that although everyone can suit a bob, there are some things you need to consider to guarantee that you love your new do. Firstly, you need to take a look at your neck – we know this sounds weird, but Eduardo said “considering your neck length is crucial.” The general rule he lives by is “if you have a long neck you should play with a shorter bob that’s roughly around chin length, and if you have a short neck, you should rock a longer bob, aka a lob.” The other major factor you need to think about according to Eduardo is the texture of hair, as you want to avoid (at all costs) having pyramid hair, which we totally get. Find out what bob style will suit your hair texture best here.

Prepare to want a bob…

Winnie Harlow


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ♔Winnie Harlow♔ (@winnieharlow) on

Hailey Baldwin


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

Olivia Culpo


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Olivia Culpo (@oliviaculpo) on

Chrissy Teigen


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Hairstylist + Brand Founder (@jenatkinhair) on

Jessica Chastain


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Renato Campora (@renatocampora) on

Jourdan Dunn


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jourdan Dunn (@jourdandunn) on

Bella Hadid


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by (@bellahadid) on

Cardi B


View this post on Instagram

Kim Kardashian


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Cara Delevingne


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by PUMA Sportstyle (@pumasportstyle) on